Ive been sponsored!! - NewBeetle.org Forums
NewBeetle.org Forums
Go Back   NewBeetle.org Home > NewBeetle.org Forums > Community > The New Beetle Experience

The New Beetle Experience The place to tell us all about your experiences as a New Beetle driver.

NewBeetle.org is the premier Volkswagen Beetle Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-08-2010, 02:45 PM
70autostick's Avatar
VW Junky
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location:
Napa Valley, California, Tajikistan
Car: 1999 GLS 2.sl0w
Default Ive been sponsored!!

So I was watching Spike tv's Powerblock the other week when I saw this ad for carsponsors.com,I though it was too good to be true.

Free parts,hells yeah!!!

So I signed up (2 weeks ago),and today I got an email claiming ALL 30 companies wish to sponsor my '99 Nb!!! I guess they don't see many with attitude like mine .


Buuuuuuttt,I got to pay 100$ to get my username and password to claim all 30 parts.

Is it worth it? I don't have a lot of money,but I want to make this risk in hopes of something great,less of a gamble,more of a dream.

Anyone heard of this? Anyone with the same experience? What should I do!!!

Last edited by 70autostick; 04-08-2010 at 02:54 PM..
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-08-2010, 02:56 PM
marvins_dad's Avatar
I BELIEVE!
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location:
Dallas, TX, USA
Car: 2002 DIYCGCC TDI
Default

CarSponsors.com Complaints - FAKE I SHOULD KNOW

There's some language used or I would have posted the rant here.

Sounds like a big scam to me.

Sorry.

I wouldn't give them any money and now it sounds like you will be harassed to join.
__________________
marvins_dad ~ antoine
Check out Marvin's Website!!! | Beetle Pic Thread | Personal Pic Thread | DFW New Beetle Club Forums | Farewell TJ - Missed!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-08-2010, 03:04 PM
marvins_dad's Avatar
I BELIEVE!
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location:
Dallas, TX, USA
Car: 2002 DIYCGCC TDI
Default

Just google carsponsors.com and see what you get...a lot of people not too happy.

Car Sponsors (www carsponsors com) Reviews

Ripoff Report: carsponsors.com used fraud saying your card is used / will be used for identification purposes only Ft. Myers Florida

Complaints Board | carsponsors.com

New Scion xB .com - www.carsponsors.com question.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-08-2010, 03:08 PM
marvins_dad's Avatar
I BELIEVE!
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location:
Dallas, TX, USA
Car: 2002 DIYCGCC TDI
Default

Basically, it looks like - if you want to promote for them and the products at a show instead of enjoying the car shows you attend then this might be legit. But you have to really be planning on hitting lots of shows in a year as well as doing lots of promotional ground work.

Then there is the question of any of the parts they sponsor actually working with your car after you have done all the work.

Most people seem to bail after finding out the work required or the parts not actually being something you can use with your vehicle. So in those instances they are getting a minimum of $29 bucks if you are able to get them to refund your cash-o-la. $5 commission to one guy and $10 to the other right off the top.

Run Away!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 04-08-2010, 03:11 PM
marvins_dad's Avatar
I BELIEVE!
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location:
Dallas, TX, USA
Car: 2002 DIYCGCC TDI
Default

If it makes you feel better, I actually clicked on the link a few years ago...then decided it sounded too good to be true, also the type of mods I still have in mind were way too custom and not something I could get off the shelf so I didn't fill out the form. But, I was intrigued.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 04-08-2010, 04:36 PM
70autostick's Avatar
VW Junky
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location:
Napa Valley, California, Tajikistan
Car: 1999 GLS 2.sl0w
Default

I turned them down...

It wasn't worth the risk.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 04-08-2010, 05:37 PM
huck731's Avatar
turbo
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location:
Fort Atkinson, WI, WI, USA
Car: black '99 2.0 5spd Retro, 1971 super beetle
Default

beware of a place called sponsoredwhips.com. Just like this one, they are a big phoney
__________________
Driver, your New Beetle will see you now.

black '99 5speed "Retro" - Bridgette
kuboto orange '71 super beetle
Bridgette
Huck731
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how do you get sponsored? huck731 Miscellaneous Hoo-Ha 7 11-18-2009 03:42 PM
help! the weirdest problems ive ever encountered DruzeTito Questions, Issues, Concerns, or Problems with the New Beetle 6 09-08-2006 12:53 PM
Ive had the car for 2 days... GreddyGirl The New Beetle Experience 17 06-22-2006 08:14 PM

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:51 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2